The Committee (2016)

A Nordic collaboration is taking place. Three delegates from Sweden, Norway and Finland are gathered in Lapland to decide on an art piece, which is to be placed where the three borders meet geographically. But the committee is in for a surprise. Instead of a sculpture, the commissioned artist presents his idea of a “Nordic Dance”. The delegates are faced with the true challenges of a democratic decision-making process. Is there something they can agree to be a Nordic movement? 

Original title: Kommittén
English title: The Committee
Genre: Comedy
Duration: 18 min

Written and directed by: Gunhild Enger, Jenni Toivoniemi
Produced by: Marie Kjellson
Co-producers: Elli Toivoniemi/Tuffi Films (Finland), Isak Eymundsson/Ape&Bjørn (Norway)
Cinematography: Jarmo Kiuru and Annika Summerson

Cast: Cecilia Milocco, Tapio Liinoja, Kristin Groven Holmboe, Martin Slaatto, Teemu Aromaa and Leo Sigelius

Best Short Film (National Competition) Bergen Int Film Festival, Bergen Norway